I’m being a blogger slacker. But WAIT!!!!! There is a GOOD reason!

1 Comment

Ahhh, my few, yet faithful readers.  I have been a total slacker lately when it comes to posting.  My name isn’t Lucy, but I feel like I have some explaining to do.

My amazing brother and sister-in-law are building a home.  Their current home finally sold…2 months shy of completion of their new home.  So, as of tomorrow, we have roomies.  I am perfectly happy and excited to have them here.  It does mean that there will be 4 adults, 4 dogs, a cat, a kitten and an African Grey Parrott in my home, but hey, the more the merrier right?  My husband and I have been joking around and taking bets on how long it will take the bird to learn to say “Damn it Nox (the kitten), GET DOWN” as he has taken to parking his tiny furry hiney in the middle of my kitchen table and in this house, that is unacceptable kitty behavior.  No tables, no counters.  Anything else is ok!

Anyway, my work horse of a sister-in-law has been in and out bringing my house back up to non embarrassing standards because, quite frankly, she didn’t want to live in the mess.  I don’t blame her.  Needless to say, the Get Off Your Booty and Clean Challenge has not been neglected, it has just been so far exceeded, it’s not really fair to post what was accomplished because it certainly wasn’t done in 20 minutes.  My bedroom and closet still need some work though, well, even more work now that my bedroom has once again become the dumping ground for all the stray junk in the house.

Needless to say, it’s busy around this place.  I have a lot on my plate right now, and I really want to do a great job here, so I’ve been slacking.  However, there is a big bright side to all of this, well several actually:

1. My house is actually presentable again.  I wouldn’t be mortified if one of you knocked on my door and wanted to come in.

2.  My lack of writing lately has led me to some major conclusions on the direction I want to take this blog.  I am officially going to be self hosted beginning in July.  Well, earlier, but I need to pull it together first.

You might be wondering what that means.   It means I will have a lot more freedom when it comes to the design and layout of the blog.  You might see huge changes, you might not.  SURPRISE! 😀  It also means I will keep some topics and add a few new ones.  I HAVE to share, that I am very excited to launch a section on the blog for women who work outside of the home including a few group Pinterest boards so we can all help each other out!

Ok, everything else, I am keeping secret until the big “relaunch”.  The blog will still be here, but there will come a time in the near future when it looks wonky while I get it all set up again.  I ask for your patience.

Last, if you want to make sure you do NOT miss the relaunch and you don’t want to miss all of the new content, please grab your mouse right now, scroll to the right side of the screen and click to follow me on Facebook!

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

One thought on “I’m being a blogger slacker. But WAIT!!!!! There is a GOOD reason!

  1. Oh I feel a little better, because I have been slacking with my blog also. I am also planning on self hosting next month and I am so excited. Good luck and I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

