The 20 Minute Get Off Your Booty and Clean Challenge!

7 Comments

When I started this blog, back in January, it was with the intention of getting some pretty damaged areas in my life repaired. Mostly, our finances were in distress  and quite frankly my house was a total disaster.  I started blogging again, and started some research.  WordPress was completely new to me, my old blog was on Xanga.  I was desperate for a community, to find someone who understood and to find new ways to improve my imperfections.

A severe back sprain in 2009 has caused havoc on me.  I still have issues with it on a near daily basis.  IT HURTS and no, I am not a pansy.  My dental office calls me Xena because I had a deep root cleaning and my first cavities filled without ANY pain management.  I can deal with some pain, I’m a tough chick.  Yet, this back issue has been the bane of my ability to suck it up and move on.  Unfortunately, the overall consistent cleanliness of my home has severely suffered.  If you knocked on my door today and asked to come in the house I wouldn’t let you in, simply due to embarrassment.

Well, the no spending challenge is complete, and while I am glad it’s over, I really enjoyed writing a series about it.  I am hoping that some of you will be interested in participating in a house cleaning challenge with me!  A few months ago, I made some house cleaning playlists to go along with a 20 minute a day cleaning schedule.  I followed through with parts of it here and there, but I wasn’t really focused on getting into the routine and making it work.  I’m hoping some of you want to help with that!

Is your home a little out of shape?  Do you need some encouragement to make it sparkle and shine?  If so, come and join this challenge!  In 20 minutes a day you will have your house shining!

The 20 Minute Get Off Your Booty and Clean Challenge!

I am looking for that community.  I want some other bloggers to come forward and offer to take this challenge with me.  In order to participate you would have to do the following:

1.  Clean your house for 20 minutes a day!

2.  Take a before and after photo for each area you clean!

3.  Give me permission to use your photo in my post (with a link to your blog of course)!

4.  Either write about it on your blog with a link here, OR email me your photos and a quick message about what you did for the week. (you do NOT have to post every day!!!)

5.  Make sure your submissions are to me no later than Thursday at 5:30pm CST.  The posts will go up the next day!

 

I am looking for 5 bloggers who are ready and willing to put the embarrassing mess out there and who are excited and PUMPED UP to get their houses clean!  If you would like to join this challenge, please comment below or email me at mendedwheels@gmail.com.  YOU MUST sign up no later than Sunday June 1, 2014 at 2:00pm CST.  I will make a post later that evening telling you what we should focus on for the week!

If you don’t want to participate full-time, but would like a pat on the back, follow me on Facebook!  I think it would be fun to post the best transformations of the week there for individual recognition.

Let’s do this ladies!

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

7 thoughts on “The 20 Minute Get Off Your Booty and Clean Challenge!

  1. I’m not ready to sign up for the challenge, but I look forward to reading about others who make the commitment.

  2. I’ll join you in this challenge! Not sure how well i’ll hold up but i’m willing to give it a try!

  3. I can definitely relate with this post! I hate to use the “excuse: I’m not ready” but I have a few other things going on right now. LOVE the idea and I’ll be interested in the next go-around! Cheers! Best wishes and I look forward to relating to more madness!

Leave a Reply

