My Wheels Are Flat

4 Comments

Hello there!  If you’ve managed to find your way to this post I’m excited you’re here.  My name is Jillian, and you’re reading my first post on WordPress.  I’ve been remarried for 3 years to an awesome man who immigrated from Scotland to marry me.  We met playing World of Warcraft online (Oh yeah, we’re THOSE kind of nerds) and over time developed a great relationship.  Did I tell you we’re happy and the snookie ookie baby waby lovey dovey kind of people?  There might be the occassional mention of watching lots of forensic shows and certainty I could hide his body.  Aside from that, it’s all Eskimo and butterfly kisses in this house-with a smattering of boob honking.

About four years ago I blogged my heart out over on another site.  My life changed dramatically and I suddenly felt like all of my stories and things going on in my life were just not conducive to blogging.  Who wanted to hear that I hated my job?  Who wanted to see tons of pictures of my dogs?  (Those will still happen, so you’ve been warned!)  Who wanted to see me gain weight and lose confidence in myself?  My photography hobby became boring to me, so why would anyone else want to see my photos? What I did have going for me was an amazing new husband and the beginnings of an awesome marriage.

Here I am four years later on a new mission and dragging my husband along for the ride.  I heard about a concept from Zig Ziglar called the Wheel of Life.

Family

Social

Career

Financial

Spiritual

Physical

Intellectual

The concept of the wheel is fairly simple.  If any area of the wheel in your life is not healthy and happy you have a flat tire and your life doesn’t simply move along as it should.  It has bumps and jerks.  People honk at you and yell for you to get out of their lane.  Life has been honking at me and quite frankly, I am tired of giving it the finger.

This year I made a promise to myself and my husband.  This year is going to be different from the last few years.  We’ve struggled with job loss, financial issues and health issues.  The last few years have felt like we’ve tried to run up a landslide.  I’m done with it.  It’s time to get the air pump out, fix the wheel and get back to driving down the roads we choose.  You’re invited on the ride.

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

4 thoughts on “My Wheels Are Flat

  1. This is a really wonderful concept–my wheels are definitely flat in a few of those areas. I think I’m going to have to hang up a visual by my desk to remind me to work on some of these things.

    • Thank you for coming by. I’m working on them, one day and one thing at a time! Hopefully, I’ll be in a completely different place by the end of the year! Good luck to you as well! Hope to see you again!

  2. Great idea and look forward to following along!

Leave a Reply

