Man I have some photogenic pets!

14 Comments

I do!  I have some very photogenic pets.  I mean look at Paris for instance

Kitty 010

Even when she is pissy she’s pretty.

Cat Play 001

I mean have you ever seen a cat with seafoam green eyes and a perfect pink nose?

Paris2

Who doesn’t mind my sitting 5 feet away from her while I snap pictures left and right because she is in the perfect light to make an amazing photo.

Then we have Sydney.

sydney

If she was a pure bred dog she would have made the best show dog ever.  She always has that tail up and never misses a thing.

Mater, Daniel, and Toltec 041

She can just lasy there and stare at you with her amber colored eyes and melt your heart.

Sydneyspotlight

Then every once in awhile you get that lifetime shot of her you doubt you will ever see again.

Ontariasleepy

Then there is Ontaria.  From the time she was a puppy she has had endless patience with my camera in her face.  Even when she is sleepy and has a big tumor on her neck (it’s been removed).

Dogs 022

Even as she ages (all that grey!!! 😦 ) She takes time out of her life to let me take photos!

And then…

Well…

Then there is Chad.

Chadeyes

Every once in a great blue moon you’ll get a decent photo of Chad.  Of course he is a ninja master and doesn’t like his photos taken very often.

But most of his photos look like this

Chad1

and this

Nephews at G-pas and the dogs 065

or this

NOt good enough

I mean seriously.  Have you ever tried to take a picture of a black ninja cat?  Well…3 out of 4 isn’t bad!

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

14 thoughts on “Man I have some photogenic pets!

  1. Those are awesome. Oh my goodness, you were serious, they are so photogenic! You got some good lookin pets there, dear. (theres a cow….oh, theres another one…..No, I think thats the same one)

  2. Ahh seafoam green… that’s the color! my cat has eyes that color too although she’s not that pretty. She’s kind of evil looking. Lovely pets!

  3. I see all your pets have their names derived from names of places…btw that last pic of  Sydney… precious.

  4. Paris is a very pretty cat. I love animals. You have some cute ones.

  5. Great pictures. What in the world is Chad doing in that last picture? Is he having a fight with something that I’m just not seeing?

  6. Oh they’re so cute! I’ve always wanted a cat.

  7. Aww you have cute pets. : )

  8. gee, a small farm there! Yes your pets are very photogenic. I want to pet and hug them all!!*hug hug hug*Paw Power!

  9. They are all beautiful ,I love Sydney!

  10. You have beautiful animals, especially those kitties.  And of course you have the eye for photographing them!

  11. those are beautiful animals!  It’s always good to be proud of your furry friends.  they are the ones that will love you no matter what.  that has always been my opinion.

Leave a Reply

