Top 10 Photos of 2008

18 Comments

Here are my favorites!

 

 

tripletree

Gargoyle3

Strangersoverlook

Old Mill

BrightonB&Wfinal

flowers

Paris2

goldeneagle

Bridalparty

Climbingflower

 

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

18 thoughts on “Top 10 Photos of 2008

  1. Oh my gosh, those are all so beautiful!

  2. These are fantastic!  I especially love the first one (the sky colors and I’m a sucker for trees), the shot of the boy (what eyes!) and the bird (the feathers look like flames!)

  3. I really think you missed your calling. You should have been a professional photographer.

  4. They are all great pictures!

  5. Fantastic shots! I love them all, I remember most of them too,I  still love the little girl in red!

  6. @jillcarmel – Thank you.  That’s very sweet!@Lost_In_Reverie – I am glad you like those!@impossibleangles – That first one was one of the first photos I took when I got that camera.  The boy is my nephew and that is one of my favorite shots ever!  The bird was from a Scottish festival.  I believe it was called a Golden Hawk!@bethro78 – Thanks 🙂  Good to hear from you.@harmony0stars – Hey!  If you get paid for it they start calling it work instead of fun!  Thank you for being too sweet!@iknowHimdou – Thank you very much!@bella_esperanza – Of course!  Where else have I been in 2008?  I heard some interesting news about you and a certain redneck I know btw…@seedsower – I don’t think I could ever forget that day!  It was over 100 degrees outside, I locked my keys in the car, and the little girl’s mother was setting up for a wedding.

  7. @bella_esperanza – *whistles innocently*  Let’s just say I talked to Kelly the other night!

  8. @Southernlass – Just sent you a message 😛

  9. @bella_esperanza – I dunno something about a trip over here and then how he would need help getting immigration information…and something about 2 weddings…

  10. @Southernlass – Ohmy. He’s been thinking hard about it eh? LOL.

  11. @bella_esperanza – Not really.  I didn’t talk too long.  Had other stuff goign on!

  12. @Southernlass – Thanks a lot, Jill! 🙂 Hope all’s going well with you and ____. 😉

  13. @bella_esperanza – All is well!  I am off to bed soon.  Just searching for a new theme!

Leave a Reply

