Underwear Moments…

25 Comments

You know how sometimes you forget how much you enjoy the freedom to do certain things until those things are taken away?

Well, I have my roomie now, and that is all going awesome.  She totally spoils me.  She’s on disability because of the breast cancer and subsequent surgeries, so she is home all day.  I walk in and dinner is on the table…it rocks.  The dogs get let out while I am away from work.  She keeps the kitchen pretty damn clean, and every night we have ice cream…lord only know how I haven’t gained 10k lbs…especially since it is chocolate ice cream with Reeses magic shell…

But there is one thing I miss.  The one thing I never thought I would say I missed.  That is underwear time.  You know, that time of the day when you know no one else is around and you can roll out of bed in whatever clothed form you went to bed and walk around without having to worry a damn thing about it?  Oh how I miss that.  I need to get rid of these guys soon and have some serious panty time.  I want to be able to partially streak from my bedroom to the dryer and grab the clothes I want for the day right out of the dryer instead of doing some Mission Impossible trot around my house looking for a way to sneak the clothes into my room that I forgot the night before!

On a bright note, even though I suck and haven’t been around a lot lately, I have a lot of stuff to post about and catch up with you guys on.  Especially a new video I made.  I am calling it…. “Attacking the Blair Witch Birdie”.  I’ll try to get it up for you tomorrow!

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

25 thoughts on “Underwear Moments…

  1. If i have a female roomie, I still have underwear time. I have had a couple male roomies. That was a HARD transition. Especially after I lived alone forever. Not to mention my other favorite thing in the world to wear is a wife beater… not so good when you are sans bra with a male roomie…

  2. Ya know… that was something I hadn’t thought of with my house guests. Course I’m not prone to streaking even when here alone. LOL I do run around in my nightgown though… even if I wear a pair of shorts under it. LOLHugs’n’Smooches!

  3. Yeah…underwear time is a neccessity…now I’m confining my UT to my room….

  4. I have ALWAYS had a roommate….I have never had this panty time that you speak of…….

  5. Do you think your roommate will mind, if you wear underwear or nothing in front of her? I don’t think it’s a big deal.

  6. @nattata – It wouldn’t be a big deal at all except for the 14 year old boy who is here til Saturday, her mid 20’s son who is here til Saturday, and her bf who is here also!  Stupid boys!@Viktorious1 – I can’t even do that at the moment because I have to leave my bedroom door open for the cats to get it and out!@keensandmerrills – You poor thing!@MamaInkWench – I am a tank top and shorts kind of girl normally.  I tend to get tangled up in nightgowns!  I’m a pretty violent sleeper!@MirandaWrites – I know what you mean.  By the time I get home from work the girls are screaming to be free!!!

  7. Underwear Mission Impossible has been made possible by you.

  8. @tinahawt – Heh!  There will not be a movie!

  9. Oh man, I’m about to get roomies, too.  I’m gonna seriously miss hangin’ out in my kitchen in my underwear. 

  10. I have my daily panty time that I set aside for myself. Of course, they’re not my panties…heh heh hehhhh

  11. @Southernlass – I see, you live with a crowd. lol

  12. Yes, I agree. I didn’t like that about having roomies, never getting to just be around in whatever I wanted. Drying from a shower in a towel on the couch watching whatever I want. Yum.

  13. Oh go for it!!  No big deal.  I am sure she wouldn’t mind you being comfortable!!  What is the worst that could happen?  My kids just say, EW!!  And then leave.  How good is that?? 

  14. I am sure your new roomate wouldnt mind you being comfortable around the house…who knows, maybe she is waiting for her sons to be gone too so she can do the same…

  15. as long as the “guys” are there, i would stay modest.  but as long as they are not around?  go for it.  i never cared if my roomie went with or without clothes.  it is her house too so you should be as comfortable as possible.

  16. @CdllcEnthus – Heh, SHE gets to do it now!!!! 😦@buddy71 – Yeah, no nudity in front of young guys…I don’t want to traumatize them!

  17. I used to walk around naked, but now I live in a house that has a front door with a window in it.  It stinks.

  18. I only do panty time with my bedroom door closed or when my family’s gone (I live my parents and two sisters). There is something liberating about strolling across the house half nekkid when no one’s home.My younger sister has no problem being half nekkid when everyone’s home… I find that weird.

  19. I prefer my panty time in private since I don’t have locks on my bedroom doors which sucks.

  20. Underwear time is definitely fun!

  21. Chocolate ice cream and Reeses shell….hmph! And why haven’t I been invited over for that?  YUMMY! haha.  Oh and I was going to tell you…About the underwear situation.  You need to start being more like me and just wear the underwear on the outside of your clothes. hehe. **Laughs at the thought of the picture you took of me**

  22. I must be the only person in the world who doesn’t need panty time, or naked time. Maybe it’s from living with boys (my dad and bro), but I am pretty much always clothed, even at home and in bed. Even before a shower! (I usually use a robe). I feel naked otherwise, LOL. At least I don’t have the never-nude problem. Yet.

  23. I know what you mean.  It is a pain to have to put something more on whenever you get out of bed.  A bathrobe works great in the winter but is just too hot in the summer. When living situations change it is really the little things like this that everyone misses.

  24. Right now we are having to stay at my mom’s due to financials and I can’t sleep in my undies anymore.  Much is missed when you aren’t alone.

  25. I WISH I could walk around the house naked. Oh, how I wish. Hahaha. Btw… I’m glad that your new roomie is taking care of you so well!

Leave a Reply

