Someone stuck a Ninja school in this Pirate lovin’ home…

41 Comments

After the 4th of July celebration settled down, I felt an eerie kind of quiet in the house.  I was concerned about the disturbance in the force, so I came out of my room to check on it.  This is what I found…

The secret Academy for Ninjas was interviewing new applicants in my kitchen.

Cat Play 016

The masters shown above were seriously considered adding a new member to the ninja academy.

Cat Play 001

Paris stated her intentions to become the best ninja ever, and gave them a convincing look, but the ninja master was not impressed, and turned his back on her.

notimpressed

However, she wanted to prove her worth and suddenly attacked a nearby enemy in order to impress him.

Attack

The ninja master, Chad, decided to give her a few lessons in the ninja arts.  The first lesson was how to move quickly, with only a small chance to be seen.  (I was lucky to capture this move.)

Ninjatrick

Paris, intensely watched during her lesson with high hopes of becoming the best ninja ever.  She tried the move, and used the surroundings to help, but fails.

Attention

Chad the ninja master gives her a solid lecture.

lecture

He then shows her the next move, attacking an enemy with great speed.  Paris sits by in awe of his abilities.

Ninjatrick2

“But but, I can do this!  I don’t NEED to be stealthy!!!” She tells him.

Attack

He shakes his head at her and says “Unless you can master the move of the weasel, you will never be a ninja!”  Then in a flurry of movements, he suddenly becomes an invisible weasel.  (I used my super secret camera lens to capture the weasel in form)

Invisible

NOt good enough

Paris Prays

Prayer

And concentrates so hard to become one with the weasel!!!  (She should have called Pauly Shore)

Weasel Attempt

But alas it is not good enough.

Master Chad pats her on the head, and sends Paris back to her modeling job.

Kitty 010

Master Chad is sad over the loss of a new recruit and cries real ninja tears…

Ninja Tears

 

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

41 thoughts on “Someone stuck a Ninja school in this Pirate lovin’ home…

  1. hahaha, Not every one is good enough to be a ninja. 

  2. i’ve always wanted a ninja cat

  3. I always knew cats had ninja powers!!

  4. Only your cat could cry real ninja tears. 

  5. Teenage Mutant Ninja…Cats? Cool!

  6. I miss my cats…… *sniff*x

  7. this was extremely funny. I don’t think my cat would make it too. She would rather run and hide than fight.

  8. jilly i envy the fact that you have cats. i’m dying to hav one right now…actually just any kind of pet would suffice..XDXD

  9. I’m sorry for Paris. who doesn’t want to be a ninja? at least she has her day job to fall back on.

  10. You simply love your cats, don’t you? I remember how you’d talk to them! LOL. You’re cute.

  11. Even your own household knows that ninjas are better than pirates.

  12. I LOVED this post! It’s probably because I live with two cats. Awesome pictures and captions. Love the last pic. Have a great day!

  13. great story.  i shared it with my cats.  they pawsed a moment and bowed in honor.  

  14. That’s hilarious. Sad though we didn’t get to see Ninja Dog in action

  15. Oh, so awesome! And my resident ninjas agree.

  16. about time ninjas got a mention around here. 

  17. Funny.  Ironic….my black cat is named Ninja!!  

  18. hahaha cute!

  19. they are such beautiful ninjas!

  20. Ninjas,dressed in black ; ninjas, on the attack!

  21. Master Chad pats her on the head, and sends Paris back to her modeling job.That picture under that sentence is so good. Model job indeed. Is she ok with the rejection? That was fun.

  22. YAY FOR NINJAS!  =D Those cats are beautiful!

  23. lol.  congrats on being featured!

  24. The power of the “Feline Ninja Force” prevails!  Too cute, I’m an avid animal person myself…I think that cats definitely have ninja powers…perhaps that is why they are so independent!

  25. Being a Ninja Kitty must be COOL!

  26. hah not everyone has enough skills to be a ninja !

  27. You are deeply nuts dear, deeply, deeply nuts! 🙂

  28. Kung Fu Panda! Scratch that..Kung Fu Kitty!

  29. Heheh, that’s so cute. Cats are beautiful.

  30. that’s a beautiful floor and the cats are adorable. i wish i had a cat but my dad’s allergic, so we have a puppy instead but i love both cats and dogs. 

  31. This is cute.And creative. :]

  32. Awesome. I wish I had cats like yours. Lol.

  33. Kewl school, can anyone apply. Glad you got thru your 4th know you were busy.Have a nice recovery!

  34. Paris is a beautiful cat. My cats are too lazy to be ninjas.

  35. I wanna be a ninja cat.  Sign me up!  When’s the next lesson?

Leave a Reply

