A few more photos from the Rivermarket

25 Comments

This is an old railroad bridge.  For some reason, I thought this was a great view!!!

railroad bridge

This was a random little girl who I believe was going to be a flower girl in a wedding.  She was sitting near her mother while the mom was setting up stuff for the wedding.  She was precious.

Bridalparty

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

25 thoughts on “A few more photos from the Rivermarket

  1. Sweet photos Jilly! Love the little girl.

  2. How did you blur the second photo? I love it 🙂

  3. Very cool… It s a great bridge. Did I see a few post back that you like Anita Blake?

  4. love the little girl shot!

  5. @macphoto – Thank you, she was sooo sweet!@FreeeVerse – In Photoshop you make a layer, go to filters, blur, then gaussian blur.  It will blur the whole photo.  Then you change the opactiy of it.  I did a little bit of other tweaking, but it’s too complicated to explain this way.  The stuff I just told you should get you what you like 🙂@buddy71 – Thanks!@angi1972 – Yes, ma’am.  I am sitting here over 300 pages into Narcissus in Chains and it’s driving me nuts.  I have a feeling I will be done with it tomorrow and I bought it yesterday!

  6. @Southernlass – Arigato gozaimasu. I will try it later tonight

  7. @FreeeVerse – YAY!  If you want to look at a site where the woman does some amazing Photoshop tutorials, check out The Pioneer Woman.  She is pretty much all self taught and has some beautiful photos.

  8. Great pics. 

  9. Those are wonderful! Very beautiful, miss talanted.

  10. what kind of camera do you have?

  11. @x_lala_land_x – @uber_ghey – Thank you!  I am glad you like them!@Consenttotreatment – Goofy.  You have a talent :P.  I have a Canon S5.  *gasp* a point and shoot camera that is on steroids!

  12. Im looking to get a new one. Does it come with different lenses?

  13. @Consenttotreatment – Nope!  It’s just a point and shoot with a lot of features.  The only thing I have noticed that is not great about it, is the zoom for LONG distances.  However, I know people with SLR’s who have the same problem and they have expensive lenses, so I am not sure what causes that.  You can set the shutter speed and all of that stuff on this one too.  It’s a really neat camera.  If you buy one like it…get a tripod with it.  Sometimes it makes a HUGE difference.

  14. @Consenttotreatment – Here is the Amazon link.  I got it cheaper though on sale.  I want to say it was around $250.00.  It also takes video etc.  It’s a nice camera!!

  15. Thanks for the advice. My husband was looking to buy a Canon for me. Have you heard anyhting about them?

  16. @Consenttotreatment – Most people I know of who have slr’s are going with the Nikon D80.  I know that is what Lyricsninja has, so you could ask him about them.  I also think my friend in Oregon bought a Canon, so I will double check with him for you tomorrow.

  17. i also have a canon s5.  but i long for a new nikon as that is what is used for my 35mm.  i would love a d80, but due to cost, i think i will go for the new d60 as costco has a great price on it.ryc:  thanks for the visit.  just think what more you can learn from reading other posts.  lol

  18. The last pic creates a sense of wonder

  19. That first photo is absolutely beautiful, as well as a bit nostalgic.

  20. I love the first one. It makes the bridge look very romantic.

  21. Sigh, I need to sit by the river bridge.  Nice shots.

Leave a Reply

