I accomplished stuff! YAY!

5 Comments

I spent all day yesterday trying to get something productive finished, and I was honestly just too drained physically to do a lot.  I did manage to bathe the dogs, do a few loads of laundry, and get the dishes in the dishwasher, but after that I was down for the count.

Today, I decided that was NOT going to be the case, had a decent breakfast, took some medicine for this stupid illness…whatever it is, and went outside to get some yard work finished.  Be damned if it didn’t start pouring down rain on me half way through getting the yard mowed.  *shakes fist at the sky*

Perhaps had I not been taking pictures of this Bumblebee on the clover instead of mowing it down, I would have finished.  Speaking of bumblees and clover…do you know how many times these damn thing stung me through a gap in my jellyshoes when I was a kid?  Grrrr!

Anyway, I also hacked down my Magnolia Bush for two reasons.  1.  That is what the raccoons were using to get in my attic.  Since they are all gone YAY, I didn’t want any getting back in there! 2.  I’m mad at it for not blooming this year, so I was teaching it a lesson…OK, not really, but it sounded good.

Bumblebee1

Bumblebee

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

5 thoughts on “I accomplished stuff! YAY!

  1. Great picture.  Those guys aren’t easy to get shots of, they don’t like you getting too close as you found out when you were a kid.  Taking pictures is more fun than mowing the grass anyway.  Grass will wait, photo op won’t.  Hugs

  2. Both lovely and revolting. Great shots, bugs creep me out. lol! I agree too, photo op is much more fun 😀

  3. I’ve never been stung. Yeah, I’m bragging. lol

  4. Great pics!  Glad you were able to get something productive done.  lol

  5. I am very glad you were able to achieve.  Always a great feeling when ill.As usual your pictures are wonderfully amazing.x

Leave a Reply

