The Top 10 Reasons Pirates are Better Than Ninjas!

28 Comments

10.  You can actually see a pirates face.  What is the point of being notorious if there is no way for someone to recognize you?

9.  Boots that roll down at the knee are sexy!

8.  Their bodies are worth something when they die.  Can we say gold teeth anyone?

7.  Pirates are allowed to talk while on the job.  YARRRRR!!!

6.  Pirates can work during the day and don’t need the cover of night to kick butt.

5.  They have parrots!  Hello! 

4.  Pirates have traveled all over and are full of worldly knowledge.

3.  Pirates sing the best songs.

2.  Wenches, enough said.

1.  Do you see a ride at Disney World called “Ninja’s of the Orient”?  No, I didn’t think so.


Due to the debate this has spawned, I reserve the right to add any additional reasons why pirates are better than ninjas at any point in time.  If you want to see a goofy refute of my perfect logic, go see the lyrics”ninja”.

Also, this is a fun site!

PiratesVersusNinjas

More Pirate vs. Ninja Fun

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

28 thoughts on “The Top 10 Reasons Pirates are Better Than Ninjas!

  1. How do you know ninjas don’t have gold teeth?  Or that they aren’t made of candy?

  2. @Ultra_Bright – You don’t know they have gold teeth because they are LAME and hide their whole face! 

  3. Hence one of my favorite Monkees episodes is “Hitting the High Seas.”  They looked sexy as hell in that pirate gear–it’s just too bad Nez missed out on that one.  He woulda looked fine too!  lol

  4. @Southernlass – …but when they die, they’re still worth money…

  5. this list is a fallacy. its blasphemy i tell you. im writing one RIGHT NOW against this.

  6. 10. Ninjas aren’t notorious. They’re stealthy, they don’t WANT you to know who they are.9. Boots that roll down at the knee are only sexy if you think Peter Pan is sexy. And I do not.8. Irrelevant. You don’t know when ninjas die because their real identities are secret. They could actually BE pirates in their off time. That’s the cool thing.7. Ninjas don’t need to talk, they have hand signals.6. A good ninja blends in, even in the daytime. 5. I can’t argue with this. I will say though, that ninjas have knives, which is not at all like a parrot, but still kinda cool.4. Ninjas travel the world too, to kill people, they’re just not bragging about it like Pirates.3. Ninjas don’t need songs. They know martial arts.2. I’ll point out there that pirates don’t HAVE wenches, they just call women wenches. It’s not the same thing. That being said, Ninjas may have them as well. They’re so secretive, we’ll never know.1. There’s a ride called Orient Express in Kansas City that is very ninja-esque. 

  7. @lyricsninja – Pft, I have no fear of the lyrics”ninja”.@bethro78 – OK, you had me cracking up at this one!  Literally, red faced and laughing!!!  Especially the Peter Pan part….AHAHAHAHHAHAAA *cackles*

  8. @bethro78 – except…pirates totally have wenches!

  9. @Southernlass – oh its on. new blog posted.

  10. @lyricsninja – Oh I saw, and read, and I still kick your ass.  Except for #2….that one was pretty damn good!

  11. @Zeal4living – I would have never guess you would be on my side…especially given your profile picture!

  12. I read both. Ninjas win. (like anyone would think other wise.) Besides, what do you know of ninjas? You’re Way Over 21, remember? And yes, any time I can bring that up, I will.

  13. @awth44 – I know that a PIRATE will kick a ninjas ass any day while drunk, and enjoying a post-coital glow.  Gobble.

  14. @Southernlass – Any one ninja can drink any pirate crew under the table and still be clear headed.

  15. how can anyone who spends weeks and months on a boat be sexy?!?!? they haven’t bathed in god knows when. No haircuts or time to shave. When do you think they do laundry and if they do they probably wash it in salt water. Then there is scurvy and iodine deficiency. bottom line pirates are gross. they have to rape and pilage because no one will socialize with them.

  16. I’m sorry you didn’t make it to the last round.Could you please help me as I enter the final round? Every vote counts

  17. @emberfly – . . . . . . .. . . . . Wow.  Just wow.

  18. It would be an honor to have your support for xanga idol 2.0

  19. @edlives – For someone who has actually been to my site and reads it on a regular basis I will consider it.

  20. @Southernlass – It’s always a pleasure to read your blog.  Looking forward to even another accent challenge.

  21. You forgot treasure, pirates have treasure! Very important. And another thing, “Where’s the rum?”  I see no isalnd sands loaded with treasure, rum and hot pirate bodies. You ever notice there is no hypothetical question about being stranded anywhere ninjas are? But deserted island questions abound.

Leave a Reply

