The Flying Saucer and bitch beer…

30 Comments

Well, I went out last night.  Actually, I had my hair cut first and because I was going to be in the area anyway I agreed to go meet a buddy for a beer or two at The Flying Saucer . (The guy in the opening credits has the hairest arms EVER.  I really want to get some wax strips after the monkey man!!!)  See, I had a running bet with this friend that he could not find a beer I liked, because I LOATHE beer with a passion.  As you can see from my post last night, he won the bet.  Actually, I am not sure I lost since I liked the beer.  So many of you asked me what kind of beer it was, and the truth is, I don’t remember the brand name, but I am sure it falls into what I call “Bitch Beer”. 

It was some kind of apple flavored beer, but yeah, it was actually really good.  Four beers worth good, BUT, the glasses for it were actually like really small champagne glasses.  I also tried a Scottish Ale, and it actually didn’t really have a taste to me.  It was dry, but there wasn’t a really distinct flavor that just popped out at me, so I was not impressed with the Scottish ale.  Anyway, bitch beer is what I call pretty much any “beer” that has some kind of additional flavor to keep it from actually tasting like beer.  Stuff like…Jack Daniels Down Home Punch, total bitch beer, wine coolers, etc etc, you get the idea.

I guess he actually didn’t win the bet.  I’ve always liked bitch beer, so he really didn’t find anything new…Oh I like that.  *manically cackles*

On a side note, and this is a total overshare warning:

I have not eaten fast food in quite awhile, so yesterday I went to Taco Bell for lunch.  Then I had 4 beers, and since I was kind of late getting home, I thought I would grab something little from Wendy’s…

That combo is not so great for the tummy at 4 am, and uh 5 am, and uh *oversleeps for work and can’t convince co-workers it was NOT because I was hung over from previous bitch beer consumption* /sigh

EDIT:


I had my hair trimmed yesterday which is one of the reasons I agreed to meet my buddy, because I was going to be in the area.  So, I went through the trouble of getting my haircut, styled smooth and cute as hell…only to get caught in a rainstorm on the way back to the car. His comment “WOW, your hair IS curly…”  My answer:  To jump in a deep water puddle to splash water…on me.  Lame.  However, I have officially decided that at whatever age it is we decide to stop playing in the rain, we were dumb, and everyone should do it again!  So much fun!

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

30 thoughts on “The Flying Saucer and bitch beer…

  1. I usually hate beer too, but when I’m in the right mood it’s perfect.  I’m a bitch beer fan as well.Oh Taco Bell, how you create adventures for us all…

  2. New on the market….Belch beer….

  3. @awth44 – Why are you tsk’ing at me?  I am over 21, and unfortunately well over 21!!!@Ultra_Bright – Yes, yes it does.  All night. -.-

  4. ugh… your poor tummy…

  5. I cannot eat any fast food aside from Pizza… and it has to be good pizza. lol I’m vegetarian, so there’s that restriction, but even when I tried the Burger King veggie burger, I got terrible food poisoning. I’ve never been able to eat fast food, even when I wasn’t a vegetarian, without getting some kind of illness afterwards. I sometimes even get sick after eating Subway!I think it’s just safe to stay away from all fastfood period… except pizza. Pizza is good, unless it’s Domino’s. Domino’s Pizza makes me sick too.Can you tell I’m a pizza addict? lol

  6. @Southernlass – Well Ms. Well Over 21, you can drink all you want, but that’s not excuse for sleeping in now is it? If I’m the Turkey, you’re WO21.

  7. @awth44 – but but….I didn’t get any sleep!  I’ll make up for it tomorrow though.  I am shooting for a full 12 horus of sleep!  YAY for 3 day weekends!  Wo21?  *cries*  I’ll be 30 in 50 days.  It’s sad.  I think I am going to sleep all day that day.@angi1972 – Yeah, it is one of those memos to me to file away.  Taco Bell + Beer + Wendy’s = HELL to the NAH!@harmony0stars – I love a good pizza!  I don’t think I could ever been a full blown vegetarian though…I like way too many meats for that to be the case. 😀

  8. tsk..tsk..tsk… beer & wendys/taco bell does not mix well…Oops…yeah, I overlslept too…but being late for me is arriving on time for work instead of 30-60 min early.

  9. @Viktorious1 – Yeah not so much for me….YAY for starting at 9am on a Friday ><  *points at you*  BLAME….BLAME BLAME!!!

  10. @Southernlass – LOL, yeah….::hangs head in shame::

  11. That ain’t real beer!  One of my cousins is the same way, and the only thing she’ll drink that even remotely similar to beer is Lindemans Framboise.

  12. @Southernlass – I’ve stayed up for days and went to “work”. 

  13. @Amarisa – OH OH!  That was IT!  Lindemans!  The apple kind!@awth44 – Are you almost 30?  If not then shush you turkey! 😉

  14. @Southernlass – I’ve had the raspberry flavor, and it’s pretty good. 

  15. @Southernlass – It was very gradual… I gave up the meats one at a time. I still eat fish, and I will eat fowl if it’s free range, but only occasionally. But it’s really the cheese that stops me from ever becoming vegan. I could give up fish and fowl tomorrow, but cheese? NEVER! lol

  16. @awth44 – *kicks you in the head* ™

  17. @Southernlass – Remember what I said last time you tried to kick me in the head with your little trade mark and everything?

  18. @Southernlass – lol *shakes head* You really are Way Over 21, you’re starting to forget things! *claps hands together* You set that up perfectly, thank you. 😀

  19. @awth44 – You can be killed in your sleep you know….

  20. @Southernlass – I often thought about that when I was a kid. And I did a little remodeling of my room. Booby Traps galore! 

  21. @awth44 – Oh the comments I could make about boobies and traps…*bites tongue*!!!

  22. @Southernlass – Yes, keep all R and X and XX and XXX comments to yourself please. 😉

  23. @awth44 – Pft!  XXX comments yes, but this is my site, and I’ll be rated R if I wanna! 😛

  24. It would take a lot of flavoring for me to be able to withstand ANY beer.  Actually, any alcoholic drink.  I can’t stand the taste or smell of alcohol.

  25. @Celestial_Rose2002 – Well, if you can’t stand the taste of any of it at all, then you probably wouldn’t like it.  It was a kind of green apple flavor.  I really thought it was nice!

  26. It is never a good idea to eat right before or right after drinking.  I don’t really drink very often, but the way I do it is eat like two or three hours before and then I don’t eat again until like four hours after I have had my drinks.  Major help on the tummy that way.  Just alittle something that I thought might help.

Leave a Reply

