In Arkansas News…

14 Comments

*says in her best news caster voice*

Today in a small town in Arkansas, one of three notorious insulation bandits was captured.  He went down without too much of a fight, and is safely awaiting relocation from my front porch.

The bandits was not known to be particularly dangerous, however, upon capture, it did manage to immediately poop everywhere.  The poo has been cleaned, and two more bandits are still at large.

If you have any information that will help with the capture of these bandits, or better yet, if you are willing to come and help me get them out of the attic while I scream like a girl, please let me know.

Captured1

 

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

14 thoughts on “In Arkansas News…

  1. Oh!  I love raccoons!…. not in the attic, though!*sparkle

  2. He’s so CUTE! *squee* What an adorable little bandit! I used to have a racoon puffkin who went every with me when I was little- I think I’m biased.

  3. oh, isn’t he cute.  If I could, I would come help.  Best of luck with the two bandits that are still at large!

  4. Awww, he is on the porch squeaking because he is in the cage.  I kind of feel bad…and then I look at my insulation…

  5. I heard that there’s a reason that they wear masks……

  6. I didn’t know you were doing Idol… good luck!

  7. @JandJinJapan – Oh dear….what is that reason?@angi1972 – I’m trying! 😀  Thanks!

  8. hooray you got one at least! though..it does look pretty stinkin’ cute in that picture.  great shot!

  9. @smiling_spunk – It is a little cutie!  I hope it gets some sleep, it’s been making a racket outside!

  10. eek! i always forget that im kind of afraid of raccoons, and id share the story why, but not till after you’re done dealing with your own, that would be mean of me ;-Pgood luck with that, maybe you could lure them out with apples or something?

  11. @Southernlass – Didn’t you mention that they were cute…..but then you saw what they did to your insulation?  There’s the reason!!!!!

  12. congrats for catching your little bandits.

  13. @Abigailigator – They aer using cat food to catch them.  It worked on the first one!  We shall see on the others!@JandJinJapan – Hahaha!  Yeah, they made a royal mess up there.@wearywalden – 1 down…2 to go!

  14. YAY, I missed this important breaking news, congratulations on catching desperado #1.  I hope he finally quietened down and let you get some sleep.

Leave a Reply

