I’m an introvert.

24 Comments

People in real life who know me are probably picking their jaws off the floor now to hear read me saying that, but I am an introvert.  Here is the definition:

Introverts are more concerned with the inner world of the mind. They enjoy thinking, exploring their thoughts and feelings. They often avoid social situations because being around people drains their energy. This is true even if they have good social skills. After being with people for any length of time, such as at a party, they need time alone to “recharge.”

I was about to make a big post about this, but I need to be an introvert and think about it some more first.  Which are you?  Introvert or Extrovert?

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

24 thoughts on “I’m an introvert.

  1. I am a complete introvert.

  2. I’m a total introvert. Big time. I imagine most people who spend a lot of time online are, since this is a place where introverts can be quite comfortable 

  3. Nu UHHH!  (that’s what I said when I read the title of this blog).I am still an extrovert.

  4. @bosefius – I can’t tell if that is sarcasm with you or not!!!@squeakysoul – Exactly!  when people wear us out, you can turn off the PC and do something else!@Ultra_Bright – I am totally an introvert.  I might have good social skills (hence why I underlined it), but being around a lot of people at a time mentally and physically wears me out.

  5. I don’t know if I’m more one or the other.  I think that people always perceive me as an extrovert, even if I don’t feel that way.  It can depend on my mood.  I’m good at “faking” extroversion, even when I’m having an introvert moment/day.

  6. @Blue__Summer – I took a quiz to see, and it told me I was “straddling the fence”.  *bites tongue at the gutterball rolling around in my head for that one*

  7. @Southernlass – My husband is totally an introvert, but you’d never know meeting him casually.

  8. @Southernlass – Well, I hope that the fence at least bought you dinner, first…*grin*

  9. If that’s how you describe introvert… then I think I am, too. I need my privacy and my “alone” time a lot. But I’ve thought of myself as more of an extrovert than an introvert.

  10. @Southernlass – actually it wasn’t sarcasm from bosefius. Aside from the crazy humor stuff often i find out more about him on here then in 9 years of marriage…weird

  11. @Southernlass – No, not sarcasm. I’m truly an introvert.

  12. @FreeeVerse – I used to think I was an extrovert, but I have discovered as of late, I am not….not at all.@laughingfairy – Funny how men do that isn’t it?  And they say women are the complicated ones!@bosefius – OK, only because your wife backed you up I believe you!

  13. im a combination. i sway between the two, depending on the times and the company.

  14. @lyricsninja – You’re a fence straddler too then…

  15. I think it is nonsense that we are the one or the other. We need to be both and we need to draw on both. I am not an introvert nor an extrovert but a holovert! Oh? Yes, I know it is not in the dictionary…but that is what I am…both choosing which will serve me the best at what time.

  16. @Southernlass – in a sense, yes. i take a lot of time to think things over alone, but i also tend to talk things over with friends. some times i want to be alone, and other times i want to be in the middle of a party. its a very situational thing. *shrug*

  17. @Zeal4living – I don’t know…Particularly as I have gotten older, I enjoy crowds and being in the public less and less.  Even a small outing to my favorite piano bar for an evening can literally leave me drained for several days afterwards.  I *HAVE* to have alone time or I will crash out and sleep for hours and hours on end…It’s kind of weird.

  18. extrovert…but slowly i’ve gained much more introvert qualities and have leveled myself out for the most part.  still lean the extrovert way though. 🙂 

  19. I am absolutely an introvert as is my entire family. My husband is extrovert, which is good for me. He does my talking and interacting with people for me when I need to recharge.

  20. i would like to take this quiz. was it on line?

  21. @laughingfairy – Yes Ma’am!  I don’t remember where it was though…random link I clicked.@wearywalden – My entire family is certainly not!  My brother can go out clubbing and socializing all night, but not me!

  22. I just can’t say I’m one or the other. I LOVE to be in the middle of people- but no more than 4 at a time. I LOVE one on one time too. But at my job, I end up talking to a lot of people which I really like. But when I get home, I love that I’m alone and it’s quiet and I can think. Too long without being one of those and I crave it.

  23. I would have to say introvert

Leave a Reply

