Chicks just KNOW Chicks

27 Comments

To my brother:

I WAS RIGHT!!!!

His parrot Willy was DNA tested to determine its sex because we officially had no idea.

Willy

Willy

 

IS

 

A

 

GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*cackles at her brother.  Points and laughs.  cackles some more.  Grabs her gut and holds on because it hurts from cackling so much*

Trust me…a woman knows when another woman has PMS…and that bird had PMS a lot.

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

27 thoughts on “Chicks just KNOW Chicks

  1. wow…who woulda thunk that?So, that means willie ain’t got no………………Until later, then.

  2. ROFL. You are hilarious. Sillyness is good. It doesn’t hurt to have some sillyness sometimes! Here’s my audio accent challenge! FINALLY. LOL. http://audio.xanga.com/FreeeVerse/7727e2246806/audio.html

  3. @edlives – The irony of that…My brother asked me what to name the brid when he first got it.  I suggested Willy, so he could ask girls to come over and play with his…yeah.  That is what makes this so much more hilarious.@FreeeVerse – Thanks!  I am glad someone else thinks I am funny!  This way when I am sitting in my office laughing at myself, I can think of others doing it too and I won’t feel so crazy!You are linked!

  4. @Southernlass – Still it is silly and funny.  Nothing is wrong with silly…I always have those moments.BTW…five11nation suggested I do your audio challenge…not just with my own voice, but also with a couple of impressions/accents that I do.I’ll go ahead and do them, since I’ll have time this week…no biggie…but just letting you know that there will be multiple versions. (I’ll make sure the normal voice one is noted).Blessings.

  5. hahaha about Willy! That’s hilarious!

  6. I guess willy has no willy so willy will be willa?

  7. @bethro78 – I think so too.  Tim was not so amused, but it really made my day!@ihsankhairir – I think he is just going to change the spelling to Willie. ><

  8. LMAO!!! I had no idea a bird could have PMS. *Breathes a sigh of relief that both my dogs are male*

  9. a female name Willy!  HA HA HA  lmao!

  10. ah ha ha ha! that’s a cute bird though. little PMSer. HA HA HA!

  11. @Blue_ButterflyBaby – I am also going to maintain that the bird is a lesbian…She looooved to cuddle on my boobs.  I get it now…and just when I thought I trapped another “man” under my spell…It’s kind of fitting that in that picture she was hanging off of my PINK shirt!  *muahwaahaaaaaaa cackles some more*

  12. @happydeviant – She is cute isn’t she?  Little stinker, and oh heck yeah that bird would get pms…she drove me nuts sometimes with the bird crankiness!

  13. That’s cool. Sometimes I need DNA testing, too, to remind me of my gender.

  14. LOL! I love it when Im right! As most woman do since it happens so much! Im a guest judge for round 2…..Im taking bribes, grammarboy is winning because he is paying…..

  15. @tinahawt – ROFL, that is just wrong on so many levels!@Consenttotreatment – Are you here for me to outbid?!!!  It’s not going to happen!  I just spent the last 3 hours at work explaining in a 6 page email to the CEO of our company, why I think he needs to consider a cost of living increase for his employees.  Can I just play the starving artist card?  Respect my work while I live so I may reap the benefits now instead of after my death?

  16. @Southernlass – No pitty here.Okay, well a little. I guess you can play that card….. Maybe you can cook for me…..

  17. @tinahawt – Just do what I do. walk around naked so no one mistakes you…

  18. @Consenttotreatment – Oh not a problem there…I can start posting all kinds of pictures of food I have cooked…because I am nuts and take pictures of stuff like that!  HA!

  19. Me too, thats why I like you. Score! Start taken them bad boys! Presentation counts!

  20. @Consenttotreatment – LOL what do you want to see first?  Chocolate pie or Lasagna?

  21. Mmmm Chocolate Pie. And make sure its a slice, and looks and tastes YUMMY! I cant wait!

  22. @Consenttotreatment – Oh yeah, it’s my momma’s chocolate pie recipe…I had it instead of a birthday cake every year when I was a kid THAT is how good it is.

  23. @Southernlass – Oh man I cant wait to see it. Darn the distance! I want to taste it now!

  24. @Consenttotreatment – I’ll send you the recipe….only as a bribe.  And you can’t vote for anyone but me if I do because it is mom’s super secret recipe!

  25. @Southernlass – ooohhh youre good, lady. You. are. good. I cant vote for anyone else?

  26. @Consenttotreatment – LOL, we will haev to see what the challenge is!

Leave a Reply

