Yeah yeah go fly a kite

8 Comments

When it is a pretty afternoon and one of the guys you are with brings a kite along it is a lot of fun for a lot of reasons.

#1  Justice League

justiceleague

Do you realize how freaking hard it is to take a picture of a kite while it is in the air and have it NOT be blurry?

Reason #2:  Further proof men cannot look upwards with their mouths closed.  It reminds me of the scene from the movie The Cutting Edge where she asks “Can someone teach it to breathe with its mouth closed please?”

kiteflying2

Reason #3- It further proves that John is a shutter psychic.  Do you see him looking at the camera in any of these pictures?  No.

kiteflying1

Reason #4- It makes me hum Sir Mix A Lot under my breath when I look at this photo.

kiteflying3

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

8 thoughts on “Yeah yeah go fly a kite

  1. Man, I love kites.  I haven’t used one (played with one?) in forever.  This one is particularly awesome.Oh, as for The Cutting Edge–“Toe Pick!”*grin*

  2. You always get such good funny guy pictures. lol

  3. ‘im hooked and i can’t stop staring’ ? or a different part?

  4. The photos are funny. I think I should learn how to fly a kite.

  5. @Blue__Summer – Watching them actually made me miss doing it too!@angi1972 – That’s only because these guys in particular are totally goofy and easy to take goofy pictures of.  @Abigailigator – Heh.  No comment! 😉@Juanita_pingu – Everyone should.  Then you should have someone stand there and take pictures of you with your mouth hanging open!

  6. I love that movie – “Toe pick!”

  7. @Ultra_Bright – Me too.  I am soooo not going to admit to how many times I have watched it.

Leave a Reply

