Crick in the neck remedy

1 Comment

I am finally at a point where I can sit at a computer and type for a decent amount of time.  It seems that during my sleep the other night I folded my arm BEHIND MY HEAD.  It would also seem that your muscles in your neck and upper back do not appreciate this amazing feat of limberness (is that a word?), and protest.  Those muscles will protest for DAYS on end over this.

Today, I finally sucked it up and went to Wal-Mart to try and buy something to fix this issue.  I have been taking muscle relaxers and pain killers for days, and while it helped, the problem was NOT going away.  I decided that Icey Hot and a heating pad was going to be the only way to solve this problem, but alas I was wrong.

I found something better.

It’s a mud or clay pack.  I don’t remember what it was called, only that it was like $10.00.  You can stick it in the freezer OR put it in the microwave.  It’s a two for one kind of deal, and let me tell you, I am singing it’s praises.  For the first time in days I can turn my head to the left, almost like normal.

I keep thinking about future periods, back aches, and other muscle nonsense that are going to be demolished by this $10.00 item. I am going to nuke this sucker tonight and put it on the spot on my shoulder blade that I cannot get it on while sitting up, and hopefully tomorrow I will be pain free and singing a happy tune when I wake up.

I am still working on the last of the photos from the Scottish Festival.  If I don’t get them up tonight, I will hopefully be able to do it tomorrow!  Hope all is well with the rest of the Xanga world!

 

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

One thought on “Crick in the neck remedy

  1. I have slept with my arm behind my head before.  You are so right.  your body will not let you forget it for awhile.

Leave a Reply

