It’s about to go downhill from here…

17 Comments

I’m sorry in advance I am.  Seriously.  I’m sorry.

I woke up at 8:15 this morning.  On a Saturday.  8:15.  Oh did I say I woke up at 8:15?  Good.

One would hope that when they wake up on a lovely Saturday morning, and they have bird feeders outside for seed eating birds and hummingbirds that perhaps the sounds like would wake you up in the morning would be a numerous amount of bird chirps in some feaux Disney reality.

Instead what I received what an assualt on my senses that was enough to gag a garbage man.  I have a very sensitive nose, even after years of smoking, (fyi quit date is tomorrow YAY!!)  and smells can actually pull me out of bed before an alarm clock could even dream of it.

The culprit:

Ontariablur

My 88 lbs. Great Dane.  Now it is one thing when this dog farts…see I told you this was going to go downhill, but it is another thing entirely when she has an “accident”.  An accident really means she didn’t try worth a darn to wake me up and pooped in my floor.

I am laying there in bed thinking “oh crap” no pun intended and seriously trying to distinguish whether or not the smell qualifies as a fart or poo.  I laid there praying to myself that it was a fart.  I slowly opened my eyes and didn’t immediately see any poo, so I thought I could go back to sleep.

But the smell lingered.

At that point I knew my dog attacked me AGAIN on a Saturday morning with the poo monster.  I swear she is becoming more regular than a 60 year old man.

I hate it when she does this.  There is just something wrong about picking up poop that is larger than human sized but doesn’t qualify for a shovel.  What’s worse?  As she has gotten older she has started WALKING AROUND while she poops.  It’s not in a tidy little poo pile…Oh no.  There are pieces of it all across the room.

My today started with a Wal-Mart bag, a papertowel, and a mop.  How about yours?

 

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

17 thoughts on “It’s about to go downhill from here…

  1. I hate mornings like that!My dog farts awful,he will fart all night when we watch a movie and I feel sorry for him and endure it but as soon as I fart he looks at me with great disdain and leaves the room.

  2. You woke up at 8:15? The days nearly over! uhg, my day never ended. It started at 4am friday and I’ve been awake the entire time except for a 2.5 hour nap. It still feels like friday to me.

  3. Oh, my day started out better than that.  What I really hate is when they have the runs and it isn’t neat tidy turds but actually more like a drizzle.  My dog walks when she goes too so when this does actually happen it is all over the room.  Thank goodness this is a once every few years kind of thing.  *gag**sparkle

  4. Ugh… I’ve done my fair share of cleaning up after our dog. I don’t envy you. Our dog’s getting hold, and vindictive. It only seems like she poops on the rug when my mom and step-dad go on vacation.Good luck on quitting smoking though! I wish I could get my mom to quit.

  5. Ewww I am not trading mornings with you then!

  6. What a way to wake up!  Congrats on the quitting smoking.  How did you do it?  I have been trying for awhile.

  7. @Blue_ButterflyBaby – Chantix. 🙂  It’s the best thing I have found so far!

  8. Ugh, that sucks!It’s not quite as bad…but the past two days have begun with my cat hacking because of a hairball.  Yesterday, it was before 6:30.  Not the way to start the day…

  9. I had to clean up dog poop as well! And Titan (the culprit) walks around, too. It’s honestly annoying as … as shit. -_-I smoke (too? I couldn’t gather if you are quitting or have already quit) and I still have a really sensitive sense of smell. ~Misa

  10. @DarkAngelKat00 – Tomorrow is the quit day for smoking.  it was *supposed* to be last Saturday, but i was around 3 other smokers all day, so it didn’t happen.  I mowed the yard and cleaned out my car today though, so detailing my car and doing some other yard work will keep me occupied tomorrow!!!  I hope!

  11. Encouragment for quitting smoking ::hugs:: you can do it.As far as the poo-monster, wow, it’s amazing they can create so much of it…poor you and poor dog…

  12. Now I remember why I don’t have a dog anymore. 

  13. @closethippie – My life would be miserable without a dog.  I have always had a dog in my life.@Viktorious1 – LOL  and thanks for the encouragement.  I need it. 😦

  14. eeeeeeew. How awful! that happened to me a few months back…Only it was a toy poodle, and  the effects of a “dog+chocolate”…I never knew that a dog that small could make such a big mess!!!

Leave a Reply

