Being Girly! The list of 5!!!

5 Comments

I can’t remember where the List of 5 originated.  I want to think it was on an episode of Friends.  By the way, I miss that show and I have ALWAYS loved it, although Monica got kind of annoying towards the end.  Regardless, at some point in my life, the List of 5 was born.  The List is 5 is a fake list that you make up with your spouse where you could essentially get a get out of jail free card if you ever met them in real life.  Translation:  If you wanted to bang them you could and your spouse couldn’t get mad!  Well, over the years my list of 5 has changed. 

See, I have this little problem.  I don’t think celebrity men are always hot just based on how they look.  I like the roles they play in movies more than how they look on a day to day basis.  For example, I can say that Matt Damon WAS HOT in Ocean’s 11, but not so much in other movies. I can say that Ben Affleck was HOT in Armageddon, but not so much in other movies.

I have had three men though, who have always made the top 3 of my list.  I reserve the right to add two more as I deem fit!  Until then here is my List of 3!!

#1  Orlando Bloom

orlando

I have one word for you.  YARRRRRRRRRR!  He was so hot in The Pirates of the Caribbean I could drool on myself just from thinking about how he looked.  In the last movie when he is sailing around with that purple bandanna on his head…I almost lost it right in the theater.  YUMMY and YARRRRR again just to clarify.  Also, not so hot in Lord of the Rings, but pretty much every movie after that he has had me drooling.

#2- Kevin Smith

kevinsmith

If you are not seeing the trend here yet, I generally fall for the tall, dark, and handsome types.  I mean look at him.  Does he not have the sweetest baby face on the planet?  Aside from his good looks, he is insanely intelligent, and HILARIOUS.  If you have not watched An Evening With Kevin Smith, get off your duff and go rent it.  You’ll laugh til you pee yourself.  I recommend puppy pads on all sitting surfaces to combat the mess.  If you want to know more about him, please look him up.  He really is an amazing person.  Disclaimer:  I cannot be held accountable for the overuse of the F word on any of his websites, articles, or appearances.  The man likes to curse, but then so do I!

#3  Billy Boyd

billyboyd

Billy.  He’s Scottish.  He has that fantastic accent, and he is against most of my typical guy fettishes.  He is shorter than most of the guys I like, he has hazel eyes, blondish hair, and oh wait…there it is…the thing I like the most…He is absolutely one of the most hilarious people I have ever seen on video.  If you have not been nerdy enough to sit down and watch all of the bonus features on your Lord of the Rings DvD’s then do it.  DO it now and your life will be a lot happier.  If you don’t own LOTR then you should go confession, buy the entire triology, and spend this weekend watching them because those movies are amazing.  Seriously.  Do it.  I’m watching you. 😉  OH OH back to Billy Boyd, yes, he is probably on of the funniest people I have seen in candid recordings. 

I had a hard time deciding whether or not to make him or Kevin Smith #2 on the list, but I figured since Kevin Smith had a shit demon in one of his movies he deserved to be #2.  That left Billy at #3, and now I have to ponder whether to leave slots 4-5 open or to go on a hot guy watching fest this weekend.

Which guys/girls would YOU put on your list of 5 and why?

As always, if you enjoyed this post, please rate it up by donating some stars!

Author: Jill Stewart

I am a 37 -year-old woman from Arkansas who is happily married to a Scottish immigrant aka “the hubby” “the hubs” or if I am calling him directly “YO YOU!” We’ve been married for 3 years and it’s been a crazy ride, and unfortunately our finances have been beat to death in the last few years. We have two dogs and a cat, no kids. The Blog- What’ll you find: Financial Information as we try to become debt free My attempts at working and trying to maintain a home to the standards I like My adventures in learning how to sew Arts and craft projects Funny tidbits from my life including living with a Scottish person, the dogs, and other oddball things that happen to me. What you won’t find: Much on children. I don’t have kids and I can’t have kids. Recipes- I don’t mind cooking, but unless it’s something really special, don’t come here looking for the weekly recipe! You won’t find it- unless you ask my husband. If you’re interested in what you see, please follow me on Facebook or sign up for emails! Most of all, leave a comment or ask a question! I am always happy to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

